Thankful post

Published November 13, 2012 by Stacy

All month on my Facebook page I have been posting things that I am thankful for. I think it is always great to stop for a moment and reflect on all that you have to be thankful for.

Tonight after dinner I was taking care of some laundry (a never ending chore!). The girls were washing & drying the dishes. Yes, by hand. (Our dishwasher broke a couple of months ago but $ is in short supply so it hasn’t been fixed.) As usual they were discussing anime or a book but all of a sudden they broke out in song, singing at the top of their lungs. While it was loud, it put a smile on my face. I am thankful that even though they have their moments when they don’t get along, they are each other’s best friend (even if they won’t admit it ;))

What are you thankful for?

2 comments on “Thankful post

  • I’ve been seeing the Thankful Posts on FB and around blogland. We don’t do Thanksgiving here in Australia, but I sometimes think we should (not that we have the same history as USA, of course) just so we focus on being grateful rather than always wanting something more.

    • I really think for me that Thanksgiving is more about being thankful than it is about how America came to be. I try to be thankful for things all year long but I think that it is good to have a month of focused thankfulness.

  • Leave a Reply

