Memorial Day

Published May 29, 2010 by Stacy

This weekend as I enjoy my extra day off I do have on my mind the sacrifices that have been made by so many people to give us the freedom that we enjoy here in the US. Military service is a hard job but I am so proud of each and every person that serves in our military.

Today has been a good day. I dropped Kaley off at a pool party with kids from her class. Then I headed to Old Navy to see if I could take advantage of the extra 50% off sale they were having. I only found a pair of shorts for Craig. I got them for $3.75 so I was pretty satisfied. Then I headed over to JoAnn’s to pick up some craft stuff. I came home with a new storage thing for my beads that was regularly $24.99 and on clearance for $5.97. I love getting a good deal!! Then the rain came and I was stuck in the store for a while. But I didn’t want stand around so I made a run for it. Boy was I glad that I had flip flops on instead of sneakers!

Kaley had fun at the pool party even with the rain. Craig got to spend time with Uncle B today. They went to see Prince of Persia. They both said it was a good movie. The trip to the movie was Uncle B’s birthday gift to Craig. Monday I am taking the kids to see their dad. Craig will get to celebrate his birthday again with the other set of grandparents.

Tomorrow I think the kids and I may have a movie day here at home. I think I may head over to the Red Box website and see what is new.

Leave a Reply

