8 years ago

Published May 25, 2010 by Stacy

8 years ago I was in recovery after having a c-section to deliver my son. I remember on that day being so excited to meet the newest member of our family. He was precious then and he still is now. He brings laughter to my life. His dimples melt my heart everytime he smiles. All month he has been counting down the days until his birthday. He came in my room Saturday night and said, “Mom do you know how many days it is until my birthday?”

Me: How many?

Craig: Two more days!

Me: Really? I can’t believe that you will be 8 years old in jsut 2 more days! I remember when I held you cradled in my arms.

Craig: And now I am going to be 8 and now I can play video games.

I love that kid. Today he took chocolate chip cookies from the Publix bakery to school to share with his classmates. His grandma also went to school to eat lunch with him today. We all just had a yummy chocolate cupcake that Grandma made for him today. On Memorial Day he will see his dad and the other set of grandparents to celebrate his birthday.

8 years ago my life changed forever as I became the mother of a son, the mother of three beautiful children. 8 years ago I could only imagine what he would be like as a boy growing into a man. My prayer as he continues to grow is that he will become the man that God wants him to be.

I love you Buddy!!! Happy 8th Birthday Craig!

Leave a Reply

