Life is…

Published November 4, 2009 by Stacy

an interesting adventure down a road that I never seem to see the next curve or bump before it happens.

My motto that I have been clinging to of late is, “Life is not about weathering the storm but learning how to dance in the rain.” Not sure where the quote came from but it truly describes where I am. A huge storm has been raging around me these last few months. There have been many changes and many surprises along the way. One that has never changed is that I know God is with me even in the midst of trial and pain.

I have learned a lot about myself these past couple of months. I learned that I can manage my household bills. I have learned that I can make decisions with out having to second guess myself every step of the way. I have learned that I am surrounded by a family that loves me just as I am. I have friends that would do just about anything for me (as I would do for them). I have a church family that has been there for me in a way that I kind of thought no longer existed.

Being married to a minister, I saw the sometimes very ugly side of the “church”, the politics, the power struggles, the selfishness of people only wanting their way, not God’s way. But my church family at Eastpoint has shown me that there are churches that really do strive to accept people where they are, warts and all as some people say. I feel so blessed to be a part of God’s family. God has blessed me in so many ways these past few months. I am do grateful for the blessings but I am also grateful for the growth in me that has come from the pain.

If you have been one of the people that has stood by me, prayed for me or given me an encouraging word, THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

