busy

Published April 8, 2009 by Stacy

BUSY, BUSY, BUSY

That is what I have been lately. I don’t feel like I get a chance to catch my breath these days.

The kids had a good spring break last week. They spent the week at Grandma & Grandpa’s house. They got to have Italian Ice one day at Rita’s over in the Town center. They fell in love with the mystery flavor. One day my brother took them to see Monsters vs. Aliens in 3D. They also saw Marley and Me, Beverly Hills Chihuahua (don’t know if that is spelled correctly), Igor, City of Ember, Happily Never After 2, Open Season 2 and maybe a couple of more. I love the Red Box machine. You can’t beat a buck for a movie.

I am now officially a soccer mom. With 2 of my 3 kids playing soccer that means no sleeping in on Saturday until May. Buddy is just out there having fun. Bug is out there really learning what soccer is all about. Maybe by the end of the season I will at least have a clue  as to how the game is played. Bug’s team did not score a goal in their first game but one girl playing goalie did have enough aggressive stops during the game to earn the team slurpees at the next game.

This weekend is going to be busy too. Good Friday service at church on Friday, soccer games Saturday morning, and Easter on Sunday. I should also mention my best friend and her kids are coming up this weekend as her hubby has to work the whole weekend. I also am taking dinner to friends from church. My friend just had major surgery and is recovering well. Oh and I can’t forget that we are hosting Easter dinner at our place. So there will be 18-20 people eating and celebrating Easter at our place on Sunday. I am looking forward to everyone being here.

Well I am going start paying attention to American Idol. Danny already sang and set the bar pretty high.

Leave a Reply

