A head start

Published March 2, 2009 by Stacy

notmemonday1

This week I got a head start on my Not me post. When you get done here make sure you head on over to MckMama’s and join the fun!!

I did not take my kids to the grocery store after school one day and say to the cashier, “Why don’t I remember to come while they are still at school?”

I have not been to the same Publix with my kids enough that the lady in the bakery knows that my son wants his own wrapper for his cookie. Why he wants his own wrapper we can’t figure out. He get weirdness from his father.

I was not totally amazed when I called the doctor’s office and got an appointment the next day, a new patient appointment. Why would that be amazing?

I did not tell my kids we were having breakfast for dinner only to change my mind once we got home and feed them pizza rolls instead. No, I am not that mom. Not me.

I did not spend 10 mins cleaning stuff out of the pantry and refrigerator, completely filling up a big black trash bag with stuff that needed to be thrown out. I would never let my pantry get that messy.

When I got the phone call from the HR lady about a job I applied for, I did not lose my train of thought while answering her question and forget what the question was. Nope, not me.

I did not go out late Tuesday evening to get a cupcake. Even if it was Fat Tuesday and Triple Punch Tuesday at the cupcake place. And since I did not go out to get a cupcake I did not almost do a happy dance when they had the chef special again. It is yellow cake, chocolate frosting with sprinkles and has a yummy filling of caramel and chocolate. YUMMMM!

I did not shower and get dressed and go pick up my kids up from school and forget that it was that time of the month. Nope, who would forget that? Not me.

I did not take the kids to Target and give into my son’s dimples and let him buy a $10 Pokemon pack when he only had $5 to spend. I can resist the dimples.

I did not drive through Chick-Fil-A and then send my oldest back inside the place to ask for new fries. The ones they gave me were cold. EWW!!

I did not get on the expressway on Saturday forgetting that my speedometer isn’t working so I had no idea how fast I was going, nope, not me.

I did not wake up at 4 am and eat a cupcake because I couldn’t fall back to sleep.

Something I DID do this week was get offered a job!!  Yes, I start my new job today!! Praise the Lord for a job!!

3 comments on “A head start

  • Oh my, I had to laugh when you said you “forgot” it was that time of the month. I did the same thing this week while out with hubby. Freaked out, and then was like, “Oh wait…nevermind. I did remember afterall.” I am not that scatterbrained!!!

    I asked him if it was too bad to post that on a NOT ME MONDAY and he looked at me like I was crazy. So imagine my shock when your’s mentioned it. ha ha ha

  • Enjoy reading your blog.Btw, this is first time I visit to your blog 🙂

    ________________________
    Why pay $1000’s for solar or wind power when you can build your ownprofessional system for less than $200?! (in your own backyard)

  • Leave a Reply

