TGIF

Published February 27, 2009 by Stacy

Today is a very good day. I have been doing a happy dance for a couple of hours now. I got the call today from the company I interviewed with last week. I was offered the position. I start Monday. That my friends is GREAT news. Hubby is very happy to0, because that means a paycheck. Now we will be able to breathe again.

But let me tell you something about my hubby. He has been doing an awesome job in sales this month. He graduated from the final stage of training since his sales have been so good. And his sales bonus for this month, well it will be more than enough to pay the rent for April. That my friends is the Lord taking care of us in our time of need.

It was kind of funny when I was let go three weeks ago. Usually hubby is the glass half full person in our marriage. And this time roles were reversed. I had peace that everything would work out. Not that hubby was too worried but every couple of days he would say, “I hope you get a job soon.” So my prayers were answered. Thank you Lord for watching over us. I give you all the praise.

Now though, I have to do some clothes shopping. See when I got the last job I had the clothes I already owned were sufficient for the job. But “business casual” has a different meaning for every company. At my new job the dress code is “business casual”. But I can’t wear capri pants and can only wear jeans on Friday but can never wear tennis shoes (or sneakers depending on where you are from…lol). So I only have I think 2 pairs of slacks. I do have a few skirts but I will need to have some more slacks that I can wear since my capris are not allowed.

My kids, I am sure are going to be happy to hear about the job. They have missed riding the bus in the afternoons. On the bus they get to trade Pokemon cards with their friends. And when they get off the bus they get to spend the afternoon with Grandma, Grandpa and Uncle Brian. I know they have missed having that time with them.  That has been the best aspect of moving back to Orlando, family.

Well must run to pick up the kids from school. And give them the good news.

Happy Friday everyone!!

Leave a Reply

