What I didn’t do

Published February 23, 2009 by Stacy

this past week. Let’s see, where should we begin?

notmemonday1

On Monday I took the kids to the Science center since it was a school holiday. There is a new exhibit there called Grossology. It is all about the human body and the gross things that the body does.

I did not smell something that smelled like butt. That would be so GROSS so I most certainly did NOT smell it.

The family did NOT eat out three nights this week. Even though 2 of those nights it was school related.

I did not stay up until almost 12 more than one night this past week. That makes for a very sleepy mom.

I did help out at MOPS this week. But I did not come home, have lunch and then fall asleep for over 2 hours on the sofa.

I did not go to my favorite cupcake place after my interview and get a cupcake just for me. That is selfish but oh so yummy.

I have not had Chik-fil-a more times than I care to count in the past couple of weeks. I am not making up for all the years we lived some where that there was not a Chik-fil-a.

On Saturday I did not stay in my pajamas until 5 pm and then finally get a shower. I also did not supervise while the girls picked up the dining room and living room. That is what kids are for right?

I did not take a picture of my son sleeping and post it on Twitter with the caption of, “I wish he was this still all the time.” No, not me.

I did not put off my school work for the week until the weekend yet again. That is silly to do since I am not working right now.

I did not watch many episodes of the Real Housewives of Orange County this week. And since I did not watch I did not think many times, “do people really live like that?”

Hop on over to MckMama’s and check out what she did not do this week.

6 comments on “What I didn’t do

  • I’ve done the Grossology exhibit at our Science Museum before, but I didn’t brave the butt smell, ewhhh! But all my kids did! Too fun! I love Chick-fil-A too, I wish my kids did!

  • holy moly, I can’t stand the real houswives of orange county. Complete trash. Makes me ill watching it. And NO people don’t really live like that. At least not in any world I’ve ever been in. But it could totally just be that I’ve been waaaaaaay to sheltered from lives like that. And I’m pretty sure I’m excited about that.

  • Leave a Reply

