Outwit

Published January 27, 2009 by Stacy

So my last post was about co-workers being let go. It happened again last week. 5 more people were let go from the team I am on. The team is down to 14 contractors. On one of the other teams, every single one of the contractors, about 20, were let go.

So today being Monday I need to do my Not Me post. Head over to read MckMama’s post and others on Mr. Linky.

I was not secretly relived that I was not one of the ones that was let go because that would make me a nice so not person.

I did not do a little happy dance at the community mail box on Thursday when I got my new power adapter for my laptop. And I did not stay up until midnight on my laptop since I was so happy to be able to use it again. No, not me.

I did not play Da Blob on the Wii for so long last week that my hand was hurting from holding the controller. Not me, I am a mom not a gamer. I have better things to do than play the Wii for hours and hours.

I did not almost miss all of the swearing in ceremony on Tuesday because I was checking my email. No way that I would miss seeing history being made, even if I didn’t vote for our new President.

I did not go to Parent Teacher conferences on Wednesday and walk the whole building twice because I had the order of the conferences wrong in my head. I didn’t forget to bring the paper with me, so that would never happen.

I also did not have a really proud mama moment when I saw how well the kids did on their report cards. No, I wouldn’t want to brag about both of my girls making the A/B honor roll or about my 4th grader getting a 6 on a writing prompt (6 is a perfect score). Nope, not me.

I did not enjoy walking around Ikea store on Saturday without my kids because I just love to shop with my kids.

I did not forget to eat anything before leaving the house Saturday to go to Ikea with my friend. Because if I know if I do that I will get a really bad headache. So I was not in bed late Saturday afternoon laying on an ice pack, wishing I could cut my head off because it hurt so bad. Nope, not me.

I did not want to keep all of the pound cake that my step-mom sent home with me on Friday for myself, that would be selfish. Even if it was really yummy cake, I know how to share.

Well that is all I can think of for this week. I am getting some school work done tonight. Though right now I am enjoying listening to my middle one singing in the shower. She was just singing “Just another picture to burn” by Taylor Swift at the top of her lungs. My kids are just precious and I love all three of them!

One comment on “Outwit

  • Glad to hear that you’re still working. What exactly are you doing in your job?
    Sent you an email. We’re going to be in Florida over spring break – March 22-28.
    Hopefully we can see ya’ll.

  • Leave a Reply

