10 years ago

Published January 2, 2009 by Stacy

We welcomed our second child into our family. What a blessing she has been to us over the past 10 years. She is smart, funny and stubborn (I can’t imagine who she gets that from, no not me…lol). She is one of the most artistic people that I know. I know that the Lord has great things planned for her.

Bug, I just wanted to wish you a very Happy 10th Birthday!! I am sad that we could not be together on your birthday but I know that we will have a blast at your party next weekend. You are a very special little girl and I am so glad that I get to be a part of your life and watch you grow up into a beautiful young woman.

Ok on a not so sappy note, I am so glad that it is Friday!! The month of December seemed to drag by as far a work was concerned with all of the “voluntary” time off. I am ready to work a full 40 hours week and have the money in my bank account to prove it. The calls at work have been interesting and never dull so that does help the day go by faster. On a good note I did not get yelled at today. That is always a good thing.

Well tonight is my last night of eating dinner alone. My kids come home from my in-laws house tomorrow. The place has been so quiet without them home. I get two days to enjoy thme, then back to school and the crazy busyness of life.

One comment on “10 years ago

  • Leave a Reply

