2009

Published January 1, 2009 by Stacy

Happy New year! I pray that you have a blessed year.

We stayed home last night, no kids. The kids are at my in-laws house for the week since they are out of school and we both work. The kids are having lots of fun swimming, going to the movies and such. But I miss them, the apartment is too quiet when they are gone.

I learned some sad news last night when hubby got home. A very dear man from our last church passed away this week. The visitation was last night. Even with all that was done wrong regarding that church, I would get in my car right now and drive up there to be at this man’s funeral. He was a very Godly man and the world was a better place with him in it. I used to weave baskets at the church and his wife was alwys there. They were the sweestest people that you could ever know. My heart is also sad because Mr. B has a son that is a missionary. The son and his family just started a new mission assignment at the beginning of 2008. I pray that the family was able to come home to say good-bye to their dad/grandpa.

Ok before I get a weepy again. I pray for me and my family that 2009 is our best year ever. We went through a lot in 2008, most of which I would never want to do again. I pray that we have all learned the lessons we needed to learn and that we can serve the Lord in 2009 in a way that is good and pleasing to Him.

I am not big on making resolutions. As one of the other bloggers that I read said, I am going to set a goal. One of my goals for 2009 is to blog much more regularly than I did last year. For me, as it is for so many people, my blog is an outlet for me to get my thoughts and feelings down so I can try to make sense of them. So I am going to be better about actually doing it this year.

Enjoy the first day of the new year. We are having a lazy morning. Hubby is playing the Wii. We are going to visit some family later and of course watch some football.

One comment on “2009

  • I’m sorry about the loss of your friend.

    I do wish you a wonderful 2009. It seems to me, that life just keeps getting harder and harder. Now, my parents are starting to get old as well. I’m ready for a good year too!

  • Leave a Reply

