Week in review

Published December 22, 2008 by Stacy

Well I am still in the middle of the “taking voluntary time off(VTO), so you will still have a job in January”. I was off Monday, Tuesday, and Friday this past week. The two days that I did work we were pretty busy. On Thursday I even got a little bit of overtime, we were that swamped with calls. So guess what happened on Friday? I got a call from work, “We need you to work everyday next week, except of course Christmas Day. We have been slammed with calls because so many people are out on VTO.” So in other words they messed up and now I have to rearrange my schedule to accommodate work.

Don’t get me wrong, it is good for the checkbook that I am working. It just makes Christmas Eve hard for me. I had to change my menu for dinner since I may not get home until 6.

I am looking forward to going to candlelight service on Christmas Eve. If you are in Orlando and want a place to worship, come join us at Eastpoint. Services are at 5 and 7:30.

Saturday we finished up the majority of our shopping. Today the kids made gifts and I baked cookies while they worked. And I also gave hubby a haircut.

So now I am headed to bed. I have a full day tomorrow. We still have stuff sitting in the middle of the living room floor. And I have to wrap all of the stuff.

Leave a Reply

