I tired…

Published December 10, 2008 by Stacy

to walk on the treadmill this morning.

Didn’t happen.

I did however walk around the pond/fountain at the front of our complex and watch the ducks while I walked. The doors to the clubhouse were locked, not even my magnetic key would open them. So I cam to the conclusion that God wanted to me to walk outside, to enjoy His creation.

As I walked I noticed along the fence around the pond there were spiderwebs. When was the last time you took a minute to appreciate how beautiful and intricate a spiderweb is. Don’t get me wrong, I hate spiders. They scare me. But the webs that they spin are beautiful. A reminder to me that God is even in the little things.

2 comments on “I tired…

  • Leave a Reply

