Monday Pt 2

Published December 9, 2008 by Stacy

I saw this on one of the message boards I am on and thought it went along with my last post.

About 200 years ago, John Wesley and some of his friends formed the “Holy Club” at their university. At each meeting they asked themselves and one another these questions as their devotion and discipleship development.

How do you think a small discipleship group would grow if you just based your meetings on openly answering:

1. Am I creating the impression that I am better than I am?
2. Am I honest in all my acts and words?
3. Do I break confidence — tell others’ secrets?
4. Am I a slave to dress, friends, work, habits?
5. Can I be trusted?
6. Am I self-conscious, self-pitying, or self-justifying?
7. Did God’s Word live in me today?
8. Am I enjoying my prayer time?
9. When was the last time I shared my faith?
10. Do I pray about the money I spend?
11. Do I go to bed on time and get up on time?
12. Do I disobey God in anything?
13. Do I have an uneasy conscience?
14. Am I defeated in any part of my life?
15. Am I jealous, impure, critical, touchy, irritible, or distrustful?
16. Am I proud?
17. How do I spend my spare time?
18. Do I thank God that I am not like others?
19. Is there anyone I fear, dislike, disown, criticize, disregard or resent?
20. Do I grumble and complain?
21. Is Christ real to me?

Just some food for thought. Made me think.

Leave a Reply

