Happy Birthday

Published November 3, 2008 by Stacy

This past Thursday was my oldest daughter’s 11th birthday. I can’t believe that she is 11 already. It seems just yesterday that we were excited to be bringing her home from the hospital. Now she is a 5th grader, has a great sense of humor and is talented in many ways. I feel so blessed to have her in my life. Becoming a mom 11 years ago really did change my life, and for the better. I have learned so much from having her and my other kids in my life.

Saturday we had a party for her at my parent’s house. She decided on a luau theme for her party. She was surrounded by both sets of grandparents, two sets of great-grandparents, her uncle, a cousin and my best friend’s family (all 6 of them, who are part of the family too). My very talented step-mom made her a flip flop cake (it was so cute). Both girls made decorations for the house. We had lots of yummy food. I still can’t get over how good the steak and chicken kabobs were! They were marinated in teriyaki and oh so yummy.

The adults had a great time chatting and eating all of the delicious food. While all 7 kids had a great time playing the Wii and just being together. I am so glad to be back among those people that I love the most. It made celebrating my daughter’s birthday that much more special. While the road to get back to where we started has not always been an easy one, I am so glad that we have been able to come home. Being with my family means so much to me.

I will post pictures of the party later. I have not even had time to upload them to the computer yet. Time to get my school work for the week done. Tomorrow starts my second week of taking phone calls at work. The first week went really well and I got a compliment from my supervisor on Friday as I was leaving for the day. I’m praying that the second week goes just as well.

One comment on “Happy Birthday

  • Leave a Reply

