Curveball

Published August 4, 2008 by Stacy

Well life has thrown us a curveball. I still don’t really know which way is up or how it is going to turn out in the end. But this I do know, God will never leave my side, my family is here with me, my extended family is a great support system for us.

So we have come full circle in a sense, back to the place that we started, home. Steve and I went to church yesterday and just felt loved on by the people.

There are a lot of things I want to say, yet I can’t seem to find the words.

So I will tell you a funny story about the dogs. We have two dogs, my parents have two dogs, one inside dog, one outside dog. When I first brought our dogs here we tried to bring them inside the house since they are used to being inside. Well that didn’t work too well with Princess, the inside dog. So we put them out in the front yard. Well we were sitting, talking later that evening and Princess could here our dogs just outside the front door and she went over and jumped up and opened the door with her paw. The front door handle is one of those lever handles not a round one you have to turn. My brother saw her do it. He could not believe his own eyes at first. So the dogs got moved to the backyard yesterday morning with Ziggy. And that didn’t go too well either since Ziggy is protective of his area. So now our dogs are sharing the back half of the yard with the two goats. There doesn’t seem to be any problems between the dogs and the goats so hopefully all will be good. My dad built Angel and Allie a dog house yesterday so they would have shelter. I saw Angel go in it on her own after we were all in the house but I have not seen Allie go inside. But the food is in there so when she gets hungry she will go in, that I am sure of. Later I will post a picture of the doghouse. My dad says he just threw it together. I think it is pretty impressive even for being “thrown together”.

Well lots to do today, phone calls to make. Things to get settled.

I pray you have a blessed day.

One comment on “Curveball

  • Leave a Reply

