Hanging out

Published July 28, 2008 by Stacy

We had a great time at Hollywood Studios last week. Then on Thursday my friend Cyndi and her family came to spend two nights with us in our condo. It was a little tight with 11 people in our 2 bed room condo but it was night to see them and we had a nice time hanging out. We swam a little Thursday afternoon. Then Cyndi, Patrick and I took the younger kids to IKEA to play in the play area while we browsed. Steve stayed back at the condo with the Bean, Bug and M. They had a little as there was a kitchen fire in a condo two doors down from ours. Nothing major but they had to walk down 12 flights of stairs and hang out downstairs for awhile. We then enjoyed empanadas for dinner.

Friday Steve’s parents came for lunch and then took Steve to the airport for his flight home. After that we swam for a while and then played a round of mini-golf. Then Cyndi and I went to see Mamma Mia. It was a great movie. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was really nice to spend some girl time together.

Saturday we had to clean up and pack up all our stuff and check out of the condo. Once that was done we headed to the Orlando Science Museum. We had a blast. They had a Norman Rockwell exhibit that was enjoyed by everyone. We all had fun in the category one hurricane wind tunnel, with 74 mph winds. The kids had fun seeing how much they would weigh on other planets but only Patrick was brave enough to get on the scale. And then he only got on it when no one else was around. The kids also learned about dinosaurs. Then we finally headed to kid town so they could just play and the adults could talk. Jill, a dear friend that I only get to see once or twice a year met us at the science center, so it was nice to get to sit for a while and chat.

Then the kids and I loaded up and headed to my dad and step-mom’s house where we are spending the rest of the week. When we got here I learned that we were going to Sonny’s BBQ for dinner. YUMMY!! Bean cleaned her plate in record time.

Today my grandparents came over for lunch. It was a nice time of visiting with them. There were four generations of our family here today. That is rare for some families today. I treasure that each time I get to come home and see my family. Tonight we must have spent an hour or so with Bug asking the adults questions out of her Guinness Book of World Records book that she brought  with her. We learned some interesting facts. And it was a fun way to pass the time. Oh I did play one round of Super Smash Brothers against my brother on the Wii. Bean and Buddy have been playing a lot of that game with their uncle since we got home from dinner last night. Bean has gotten pretty good at in a very short amount of time.

Well it is late here. Tomorrow I think we are going shopping so I need my rest so I can keep up with the kids. I will post some pictures from the trip soon.

Leave a Reply

