Remember this

Published July 18, 2008 by Stacy

Remember when I did this?

That was back in May. It really hurt and it was the big toe on my bad foot. I have had to wear orthotics in my shoes for the past couple of years because my feet have been giving me problems. Well the problem with my foot seems to have been solved by me dropping the mug on my foot. Back before we went to Indiana for the annual Southern Baptist Convention I bought a pair of croc knock off flip flops at Wal-mart just to wear down to the pool at the hotel. Well they have become my favorite pair of shoes this summer because I can actually wear them without my feet hurting. That is nothing short of amazing in my book. So instead of having to undergo surgery for the problem with my foot, all I needed to do was drop a mug on my toe.

Who knew?

Well I must finish the final things of packing for our trip. And pick up the house so that we come home to a clean sort of clean house (hubby will be home for a week with out the kids and I, who knows what state the house will be in…lol) I’m just kidding my hubby does dishes and laundry so I don’t have a thing to complain about, oh and he cooks too.

Florida here we come!!!

One comment on “Remember this

  • Have a fantastic trip! We will be heading down south next week as well (to Myrtle beach!)
    Oh and how great about your foot! I wish something would fix mine! You think if i drop as mug….
    😉 Debi
    ps Thank you so much for your kind comments on my blog today. It has been a really stressful couple of days for me.

  • Leave a Reply

