100 things cont’d

Published July 17, 2008 by Stacy

A couple of months ago I started a list of 100 things to do before I die. I only got 10 things on my list in that post. So I thought it was time to add to it.

  1. Find a really good pair of sandals for the summer.
  2. Lose 50 pounds.
  3. Blog for 100 days in a row ( I was well on my way to doing this until I had to go out of town and had no internet access)
  4. See the Braves play in every National League ballpark. (Been to two)
  5. Own a Mustang.
  6. Go on a mission trip every year.
  7. See all 50 states. (Only 33 to go, went to Indiana last month)
  8. Go on a tour of the Holy Land.
  9. Go to Paris, Rome, Venice and London.
  10. Read some of the classics like To Kill a Mockingbird, Oliver Twist and Moby Dick.
  11. Finish my Bachelor’s Degree in 2009
  12. Try sushi (this is only for my hubby, cuz I love him, not putting a deadline on this one)
  13. Take the kids to Washington DC
  14. Mentor young ladies
  15. Learn how to sew
  16. Learn how to quilt after I learn how to sew
  17. Watch the Princess Bride
  18. Drive up Cub Mountain
  19. Visit the Statue of Liberty again
  20. Go skiing in Colorado
  21. See the Grand Canyon
  22. Visit Mount Rushmore
  23. Learn how to make freezer jam
  24. Learn how to can vegetables
  25. Ride an inverted roller coaster (like the Batman ride at Six Flags, St. Louis)
  26. Go to the top of the arch in St. Louis
  27. Go whitewater rafting
  28. Learn how to take really great pictures
  29. Organize all the pictures I have already taken (notice I didn’t say scrapbook though…lol)
  30. Embrace my passion for teaching
Leave a Reply

