The blogs I read

Published June 26, 2008 by Stacy

So my last post I talked about Google reader, which I still think is the best thing since sliced bread. Tonight as I was using said program to read blogs I was thinking about all of the different blogs that I read. Some of them I read just for the fact that they are hilarious. They have no other value than that. The writers, mostly moms, can write really well and have a really great sense of humor. One of my favorite funny blogs that I am really enjoying right now is Stuff Christians Like. This guy has a running list of things within the church life that more often than not drive people crazy or get made fun of. Seriously I laugh almost every time I read one of his posts.

Then there are blogs of friends from old churches or other places that we have lived. Some of them are just this is what is going on in our lives. But more often then not there are some very spiritual posts among them. I have always looked up to Chaz and Darrell from my college days as guys that could really teach me a thing or two about who God is. Pete Wilson and Rachel Rowell also have a lot of good insights into who God is.

The blog that has really touched me deeply of late and moved me to tears more times than I can count is that of Angie Smith, wife of Todd Smith of the group Selah. The Smith family lost a baby this earlier this year. And Angie has been blogging all through her journey. And her strength and courage and even at times when she doesn’t have the words have just been so amazing to me. I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to walk the path that they have walked. But by her sharing her thoughts and her struggles and such it has shown me even more of who God is, shown me even more of the true character of God.

That is just a little bit about the blogs I read. What about you?

2 comments on “The blogs I read

  • Technology is really runnig away from me. I read about google readers, twitters, RSS, flocks etc… and I have no idea what it’s all about. Maybe one day I will get a chance to catch up, but I fear by then I will have missed too much!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. Some days a comment on my blog can brighten my mood.

  • Leave a Reply

