Kids and humor

Published June 26, 2008 by Stacy

So in the last couple of days my kids have said some really funny things, OK so maybe not so much funny as much as the older two especially are really picking up on our use of sarcasm (sometimes over use of it…lol). The other day the kids and I were hanging out at a friend’s house. The kids had been outside playing pretty much the whole time we had been there. But after like 5 hours of playing in the kiddie pool and on the swing set Buddy decided he needed to come in the house for a bit. So he was sitting with L and I. And L says to him, “You are so cute. I want you to be part of my family. When you grow up will you marry E so that you can be in my family?” (now you have to know that of L’s 5 kids E is a fireball and has the red hair to prove it) Buddy with out missing a beat says, “Well if E is going to be the mom then I am going to work ALL day!!!” L and I about died laughing at that one.

Then today I took the kids to get their lunch at the elementary school (USDA program that feeds kids in the summer time). Today was ham and cheese sandwiches, oranges, milk and juice. So as the kids were eating their lunch one of them says, “the sandwiches are cold,”

Bean says, “that is because they were in the refrigerator.”

Buddy says, “they have refrigerators here?”

Bean, “Yeah what do you think those are over there?”

Then Bug says, “What did you think they were a portal to an alternate universe?”

Kids! I love that they are really starting to get their own sense of humor. I really am trying to write down some of the funny things that they say so you will probably read about more of them here.

2 comments on “Kids and humor

  • Hehe, such cute stories!! I just stumbled upon your blog… and I was glad to find something to make me smile. 🙂 I’m glad you’re treasuring these moments!

  • Leave a Reply

