Blogs

Published June 24, 2008 by Stacy

I love to read. I will read just about anything you put front of me. So it goes without saying that I love to read blogs. And there are quite a few that I really like to read. Sometimes it is hard to keep up with all of the ones that I like to read. I have most of the ones that I read on a regular basis over in my blogroll and so I will go down the line and see if there are any new updates. That takes a lot of time, something that I don’t really have a lot of sometimes. I know there are ways to subscribe to blogs through different feeds and other things but I just haven’t  taken the time to figure those things out.

Then the other day Pete Wilson said in one of his twitters that he had like 800 blogs to read in Google reader (Pete was on vacation last week with his family so I am sure reading blogs was not high on his list of things to do). What is that I said to myself. I asked my hubby and he said, “oh it is another thing Google has.” I am already gmail user. We have been Picasa user almost from the very beginning. And there is this nifty little tool Google has in their maps program where you can track how far you walk (well if you actually walk for exercise…lol). So I am a fan of Google and the many products they have. So last night I finally checked out Google reader.  I think it is about the best thing I have found in a long time. I plugged all of the blogs that I like to read in and now I just have to go to one place to read blogs. No more wasting time randomly clicking on blogs and then wondering where the last three hours went.

4 comments on “Blogs

  • Leave a Reply

