Tuesday

Published June 18, 2008 by Stacy

Vacation Bible School is under way this week at our church. It seems that things are running smoothly and the kids are having a good time. They are having a competition between the boys and girls to see who can bring in the most money for missions. The girls are WAY ahead of the boys by over $30 after today. So the challenge was put out to the boys to catch up to the girls before the week is over. I am looking forward to next week when Steve and I will be teaching the 5th and 6th graders for VBS. IT should be lots of fun.

This week starts the tournaments for the kids ball teams. Bug had her first game tonight. The team played with lots of heart and managed to pull out a win over a team that had beaten them pretty badly the last couple of times they played each other. So Bug plays again Thursday night at 7. Bean has her first tournament game Thursday night at 8. Buddy still has one regular game on Friday night and then his tournament starts on Saturday.

I know I have not written in a while. There has just been so much going on. We had a great time in Indianapolis. It was nice to be away for a few days and to see how God is working throughout the SBC. Saturday I unfortunately woke up with a horrible migraine. Thankfully I was able to get a shot of pain medicine and go to sleep. And sleep, and sleep. I slept the whole day. I hate losing a whole day to a migraine. That is the most frustrating thing to me about suffering from migraines. I am thankful that I am able to take a medicine that does help prevent most of them. Sunday I was at church for 11 hours. I arrived for Sunday School at 9 am and did not leave until 8pm. After morning worship Steve and I put the decorations up in the worship center for VBS. Then we had a luau. Followed by discipleship training and evening worship. So by the time I finally got home Sunday night I was one tired lady.

I have read some really interesting blogs in the last couple of days. I have some thoughts to share on those later. For now I am headed to bed. 7 am comes early and we still have 3 more days of VBS left this week.

One comment on “Tuesday

  • Leave a Reply

