Happy Birthday!!

Published May 24, 2008 by Stacy

Happy Birthday Buddy!! Today my little man is six years old. Six years ago we were living in FL so all the family was able to be at the hospital when he was born. He was born by a scheduled c-section so we went to the hospital at the appointed time. Everything was nice and calm, no rushing around. Things did end up taking longer and my surgery got pushed back for other mommies that were in more critical situations. But finally around 4 in the afternoon they took me back. And at 4:50 pm we had our little boy. He had a little bit of trouble breathing when he was born so I did not get to hold my sweet little boy until the next morning. But from the first moment I held him, he has had me wrapped around his little finger. As he has grown these six years his cuteness has not changed. His dimples can melt my heart in an instant. Even when he is sitting in church and not doing what he is supposed to be doing and I am giving him the evil eye from the choir loft, he still has that quality about him that just makes you want to squeeze him tight.

I shared back in Sept where his name came from and I think that Craig Stamper would be proud of the little boy named after him. There are many days that when I look at my little boy I am reminded in some way of Bro. Craig.

You are very special to us Steven Craig!! We love you very much! Happy 6th Birthday!!

One comment on “Happy Birthday!!

  • Hey, hope you had a great birthday Buddy! Looks like a yummy birthday cake. (I have a 6 year old too – but her birthday cake was pink and purple with sugar flowers.) May God bless you in the year ahead, and all the days of your life.

  • Leave a Reply

