Eyes of Faith

Published May 19, 2008 by Stacy

So last night we had our first performance of the musical Eyes of Faith at our church. Now this is the third time I have been a part of doing this musical. I case you don’t know me, I am married to a music minister. We have served at churches in 4 states. We have now done Eyes of Faith at three churches. The thing about this musical is the message is beautiful, as it should be. It is the Gospel. The Gospel is a beautiful message of God’s love for us. As I was singing my solo last night, words that I have sung numerous times over the past few years, the words really struck home with me once again. The song is Redeemer, Savior, Friend. Jesus is all of those things to me. He has redeemed me from the shackles of my sin. He is my Savior, I am no longer in bondage to my sin. I am still a sinner, I am just forgiven of my sins. And last but not least Jesus is my friend. There are times in my life when I feel like I have no friends, when the world around me is a very lonely place. But my Jesus is always there to be my friend.

Do you know Jesus as your Redeemer, Savior and Friend?

You have one more opportunity to experience Eyes of Faith if you live in our area. Join us tomorrow night at 7pm at First Baptist Church. You will be blessed if you come ready to receive a blessing from the Lord.

Leave a Reply

