I love my kids

Published May 10, 2008 by Stacy

Yesterday Steve and I went to pick up the kids from school. We actually parked and went in the office to drop off a form for Buddy to have speech therapy this summer (he has made a lot of progress this year, he no longer skips over the number thirteen when he is counting because he can actually say it now). So I was standing there as the kids came streaming out the doors. And all of the kids had gifts they had made for their moms. Pinks tissue paper wrapped gifts. It was so sweet to see all of the kids running out to the car line with something for their mom clutched in their hands. Then Bean comes out and she doesn’t have anything in her hand. I said to her, “How come you don’t have one of those pink tissue paper things like the rest of the kids?” She says, “Oh I have something for you but you can’t have it until Sunday. That is Mother’s Day and you have to wait until then.”  Well ok then, be that way. Fine.

We had a couple of errands to run before we came home. On our last stop at the post office while Steve was inside Bug says, “One of your things I made goes on the fridge can I put it there when we get home?” I said. “Don’t you think I should see it before you put it there?” So she showed me what it was. She made a mini-me, a little magnet that she had to draw the picture of the person. The person is me. I think it looks pretty good. Well then Bean gave me a card that she made. Inside was this poem:

M is for all the meals you made.

O is for the one who cares for me.

T is for being totally awesome.

H is for being happy everyday.

E is for your extreme love and care.

R is for reading bedtime stories.

My Mom’s the greatest because….she is always loving and is there for me. I LOVE MY MOM!

That my friends makes me feel very humble. And loved.

Leave a Reply

