Are you smarter than…

Published May 1, 2008 by Stacy

your right foot?

I know you thought I was going to ask if you were smarter than a 5th grader didn’t you? Nope. Now try this.

This is not a trick. Bet you can’t do it just once! Just try it! It is from an orthopedic surgeon…………

This will boggle your mind and you will keep trying over and over again to see if you can
outsmart your foot, but, you can’t. It’s preprogrammed in your brain!

1. Without anyone watching you (they will think you are GOOFY……) and while sitting where
you are at your desk in front of your computer, lift your right foot off the floor and make clockwise
circles.

2. Now, while doing this, draw the number ‘6’ in the air with your right hand. Your foot will
change direction. I told you so!!!

And there’s nothing you can do about it! You and I both know how stupid it is, but before the
day is done you are going to try it again, if you’ve not already done so. Send it to your friends to
frustrate them too!

That is all I have for you today. I woke up with a migraine. Called Walmart to get my Topamax refilled. Then I went to help serve lunch for the last revival lunch. After lunch I went to Walmart to pick up said prescription and the guy says, “Your insurance won’t cover it without a prior authorization form filled out by your doctor. So we faxed one to your doctor. It might help things along if you called the doctor’s office. OR you can pay the cash price of $381.42.” Ummmmm, No I don’t think so. So I drove all the way there for nothing. 20 miles each way with gas prices being what they are, I was a little miffed. You would think the Walmart would have called me to let me know that, but I guess that is too much to ask.

One comment on “Are you smarter than…

  • Leave a Reply

