Who turned out the lights?

Published April 28, 2008 by Stacy

Not exactly how I wanted to start my day. Just after Steve left for church this morning the power went out. I called Steve to see if the power was on at church. It was, so he called the power company. They were aware of the problem and were working on it. Well I waited until the last possible minute to take my shower and still had to take a shower in the dark. As I was drying off I noticed the night light was on in the bathroom so I yelled to the kids, “Is the power back on? Could someone please come turn the heat lamp on for me?” It was a little chilly in the dark bathroom this morning. So the kids ate dry cereal for breakfast because I did not want to open the fridge not knowing how long the power was going to be off. And I headed to church not having eaten anything. We usually have breakfast in my Sunday School class but alas, there was no breakfast today. I don’t think today was my day to bring breakfast. We send a sign up sheet around and I know that when I signed up I made sure it was the Sunday after a payday so I think my day is in two weeks.

So I did not eat until lunch, which was McDonald’s because I had a baby shower to go to and the girls had a birthday party to attend. And McD was easy. And sometimes you just have to go with easy.

Busy week ahead for us. We are in the middle of revival at church (the speaker has been very good), plus we have games Tuesday and Thursday. And this is the next to the last week of school for me and Steve. Steve is counting the days because he will earn his Master’s degree in two weeks. I am so proud of him, the day I thought would never get here has almost arrived. (I love you honey!)

Leave a Reply

