Sunday

Published April 14, 2008 by Stacy

It snowed today…in April…in TN. Something is just wrong with that. If there is no school tomorrow because of ice, then i don’t know.

We had a good day otherwise. Celebrated the Lord’s Supper this morning in worship. I thanked the lady that graciously allows my children to sit with her each week so I can sing the choir this morning. I told her that I really appreciated that she let all three of my kids sit with her. She said that it was her pleasure and that she felt blessed to do so each week. It made my heart happy.

No softball practice today because it was too cold and it was raining. But we did get Bean’s game schedule. It is not as bad as I thought. So far I don’t have to be at two fields at once. But we have not gotten Bug’s schedule yet.

Choir practice was great tonight. I am so blessed to sing in this choir. I can’t wait to sing Thou, Oh Lord for the congregation. We have been working hard on this song for a while and it is just about ready. I shared the lyrics from this song a few weeks ago. Really good stuff.

Well I’m going to post this so that it is posted by midnight my time. I have a topic rolling around in my head. Hopefully I will be able to share with you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

