Saturday

Published April 12, 2008 by Stacy

Sorry you won’t get much from me today. My step-grandfather is in the hospital in the ICU. I’m still not really sure what is going on and if he is going to be OK or if I need to be getting my bags ready to go so that I can go be with my family. So that and some other things going on have brought on a migraine. So I don’t feel too hot right now.

I did take Bug this morning for the Scholar’s Bowl at the high school. The 3rd grade team from Roberts did not advance to the 2nd round so we were only there about 20 minutes. The K, 1st and 2nd grade teams from Roberts all made it to the 2nd round and the 1st and 2nd grade teams won.

We had fun at game night. My rice crispie treats were yummy and the refried bean dip was a favorite with the kids. It was really yummy and so simple. I may have to make some more very soon it was that yummy. I played Phase 10 and came in second after lagging behind most of the game. There were more people there than I thought would be as a lot of the ladies are in Gatlinburg for a Women of Joy conference. I really do enjoy game night. It is a good night of fun and fellowship.

Until later…

2 comments on “Saturday

  • Leave a Reply

