Day 1- Baseball is in the air

Published April 1, 2008 by Stacy

So I have taken the challenge to blog for 100 days in a row. This seems like a huge task. What am I going to write about? I don’t know for sure but I will try not to bore you to death.

The kids have all had their first practices and all seem to have enjoyed themselves. Bug said practice was, “AWESOME!” Bean’s review was a little more subdued but she still had fun. Buddy had fun once he got out on the field. What I am excited about is that Major League Baseball has officially begun. I have not seen a Braves game yet but I am happy the season is under way.  I am a little sad that Braves baseball will not be shown on TBS this year.  It just seems wrong to this Georgia raised girl that Braves baseball is being shown on some other network. I was looking at the schedule and saw some network I did not recognize that some of the games are being shown on. So I did some investigating. Peachtree TV is the network. This is not available on my satellite system. So this is one more reason for us to dump the satellite when our contract is up in June. We can get the network on the cable system here in town. So once again I will be able to watch all the Braves baseball that I can stand. See living in Illinois for the past three baseball seasons I was lucky if I got to see two games a week. Illinois is not Braves country. Cubs, Cards, White Sox, yes. Braves, no. So now being back in the south I am a happy Braves fan. I am even happier because Tom Glavine is back. Glavine has been my favorite pitcher since 1991. I knew when he left Atlanta a few years ago that he would be back. And now he is. My wish is to actually get to see him pitch in person this season. Not sure if that will happen or not. But since we are so much closer to Atlanta it just might.

Leave a Reply

