A funny thing

Published March 8, 2008 by Stacy

So last night I finally fell asleep I think around 12:30. So I know I had been asleep long enough to get into a dream state. I was having a dream. It was not really anything exciting or weird. It was just me visiting with one of my aunts. We were watching my son play with his toys and all of a sudden he said something we thought was funny. Well apparently I started laughing in my sleep. S was still awake laying in the bed next to me, so he says, “Stac, what’s so funny?” When I didn’t answer him he touched my shoulder and I was still laughing when I woke up. He wanted to know what was so funny. When I finally realized that I had been dreaming I told S what the dream was about. The dream was not really that funny but I got the giggles over actually laughing in my sleep.

So I went to the doctor yesterday. I am back on Topamax to prevent my migraines. I am also having an outbreak of shingles so I am on medicine for that as well. The doctor seems to think the reason my migraines were so bad this week is because of the shingles outbreak. So I started the Topamax last night and will gradually work up to the full dosage over the next three weeks. Prayerfully I will have relief from the severe migraines that I have been having.

So guess what else?? There is snow on the ground outside. It started snowing last night and it is still snowing as I type. The kids want to go out and have a snowball fight. I think we will do just that later. I want to get some pictures of the snow this time. I don’t think we have taken any pictures of the snow in TN.

I pray you have a blessed weekend!!

One comment on “A funny thing

  • I was on topomax for my migraines too. It was really starting to work but then I got pregnant and had to stop. I plan on going back on it once I am done breastfeeding. I hope it works for you!

  • Leave a Reply

