Published March 6, 2008 by Stacy

I was just browsing a few blogs that I read from time to time. I was struck by a few things that I read.

1)Trust is a choice. If someone you know has broken your trust then you know how hard it is to trust again. But that simple little sentence is so true. It is a choice you make each day. You choose to trust in God or not. You choose to trust in those around you or not. The choice is your’s.

2)Forgiveness is a lifestyle. This one was a hard lesson for me to learn. But it is so important to forgive those that have wronged you or you will live a life of bitterness. You will be like Naomi in the book of Ruth 1:20 when she was “Do not call me Naomi, call me Mara, because the Almighty has made my life very bitter.” God forgave me the moment that I asked for forgiveness, why then should I not so the same.

There was another blog that I read that really touched me. I think I will reflect on it a little while longer before I share what she said.

Leave a Reply

