Again

Published February 28, 2008 by Stacy

School is out again tomorrow. I got a text from the news station around 2:30 today. I was thinking back over the last few weeks and I realized my kids have not gone to school for a full week since the first week of Feb. S has not been able to teach music since the 8th. I know that them closing the schools because so many kids are sick is a good thing. But missing this much school can’t be good for the kids in the long run. So hopefully school will be back in session on Friday and S will get to teach.

The snow even caused church to be canceled tonight. That does not happen very often. And I was looking forward to having some kind of chocolate/ peanut butter dessert one of the ladies was bringing for dinner tonight. So instead we are having pork loin that has been marinated in apple bourbon and roasted veggies (red potatoes, zucchini, yellow squash and mushrooms) If you are related to me and reading this yes I said zucchini and yellow squash. I know that may shock some people in my family because I am such a picky eater. But I am branching out and trying new things. S made tacos the other night from a recipe in the Weight Watchers cookbook we bought. They were really yummy. He even made fresh salsa. Now I did have to draw a line at eating the salsa because it had raw onions in it. It is a texture thing for me, I just can’t eat raw onions. But the flavor of the taco meat was great. I am looking forward to trying many more recipes from that cookbook.

Well dinner is ready. Gotta run.

Leave a Reply

