Things to ponder

Published February 12, 2008 by Stacy

OK so I know that in my last post I said I would have the words to the Casting Crowns song I wanted to share. Well that is not the case, you see the other day while we were going to the “city” to get some shopping done S was looking at the words to the CD. Well he did not put them back into the CD case. So now they are lost in the abyss of the net basket between the two front seats in my van. So when I find them you will get the words to the song. So instead of really thought provoking lyrics you will get this,

Why do they call it a TV set when you get only one?

What is the definition of IS?

Why in a country with free speech do we get phone bills?

Why isn’t phonics spelled the way it sounds?

If you try to fail and succeed, which have you done?

If you ate pasta and antipasto, would you still be hungry?

If it is 0 degrees outside today and it is supposed to be twice as cold tomorrow, how cold it it going to be?

Why do we wait until a pig is dead to cure it?

Will you die if you get scared half-to-death twice?

What are preparations A-G?

Why is it when you get from here to there you are still here and not there?

Is there another word for synonym?

Isn’t Disneyland a people trap operated by a mouse?

If ignorance is bliss, why aren’t more people happy?

OK hang with me, just a few more…

Since light travels faster than sound, is that why some people appear bright until you hear them speak?

If man evolved from monkeys and apes, them why do we still have monkeys and apes?

Last one….
If you are born-again, do you have two belly buttons??

OK so you can appreciate where I am coming from I am studying Philosophy this semester. The only reason I am taking the class is that it is a general education requirement. Otherwise I would not be putting myself through this torture. This week’s study is about Skeptics. Skeptics make the claim that “we cannot know anything.” So see since I am spending my days pondering such things as that I don’t have much left at the end of the day. But I am in week 5 of an 8 week course so it is almost over.

Bean and Bug got their mid-nine weeks progress reports today. Bug is doing well in all of her classes. Bean is struggling a little with Science for some reason. So now we have to see what we can do to help her do better in that class.

Well I am headed to bed so that I can get a good night’s rest so that I can tackle Philosophy again in the morning, after Community Bible Study.

Last thing to ponder… Smile, it makes people wonder.

Leave a Reply

