Published February 8, 2008 by Stacy

I don’t have a title for today’s blog because I have mush for brains today. I have officially changed my major at school. I am not sure why I didn’t do things this way to begin with but now my major is Multi-Disciplinary Studies. What is that? You may be saying to yourself, well it is a degree that lets you focus on a couple of areas of area of study instead of just one. So I am doing Psychology and Education. See my goal has always been to teach and so when I finish my Bachelor’s degree I am going to start working on my Master’s in Education. So by taking some Education classes now I am getting myself ready to work on my Master’s. It may take me a semester or two longer to finish but it will be worth it in the long run.

So I bought the latest Casting Crowns CD the other day. Let me just say this album once again affirms why I like their music. I was really touched by the songs on this album as much as the last album. The people that make up Casting Crowns really do have a heart to share Jesus with the world and they are not afraid to say things that might not sit too well with some people if it means getting people to wake up and see what the Gospel of Jesus Christ is all about.

So I posted back at the New Year that I got to see Chris Tomlin at the Winter Xtreme conference I went to. He is one of the best worship leaders out there today. I came across this blog today about Chris Tomlin so I thought I would share that with you, http://billmartinblog.blogspot.com/ (you will have to cut and paste the link, I can’t for the life of me figure out how to make it work)

The kids are all doing well. We registered Bean and Bug for softball and Buddy for T-ball. Practices start in March. They are all excited about this new experience in their lives. I am sure that it will keep us very busy for a few months. Bean came home from school yesterday telling me about something that happened in school. She said that most of the kids in her class were not sitting in their seats and running around the room while the teacher was out of the room. Well when the teacher returned the whole class got in trouble. The punishment, writing a sentence 100 times during recess. No one in the class can have recess until they have written their sentences. I found it kind of funny because I really did not think teachers did that anymore. I mean I remember having to do this when I was in elementary school but that was ages ago. So last night I asked S if he had heard about this. He said he had and that Bug said her reading teacher makes then write their name 100 times if they forget to put their name on their paper. Bug said, “That’s OK because I like to write my name.” Kids, Go figure.

Well I think that is all I have to share for today. Nothing earth shattering or really that exciting. If I can ever remember to bring the CD in from the van I will share the lyrics to one of the Casting Crowns songs on their new CD. Until next time, I pray you find someone that you can be a blessing to. You never know when someone around you needs to be blessed.

Leave a Reply

