Lesson learned

Published November 12, 2007 by Stacy

Well, I have learned my lesson. I have not been keeping up with my lectures for my Old Testament class. I have spent the last two days frantically trying to get through the lectures for the first test I thought had to be taken by midnight tonight. When I got done, I went on the website to take the test. I discovered that the test is not until next week. WHAT????

Ok after I got over the shock I am thankful that I now have a week to study my notes and maybe go back and listen a little better to some of the lectures.

The lesson learned is I need to schedule my study time, just like I would schedule things if I was working in an office. So that is something I will be working on this week.

The other thing I will be working on is getting more exercise. I am surrounded by hills where I live. I can’t make it up any of the hills near my home without losing my breath. So I am going to start walking tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

